Friday, 24 February 2017

New Honorary Chaplain to The Queen

Her Majesty the Queen has appointed Reverend C. M. Langston Honorary Chaplain to her household in succession to The Reverend Father I. A. Evans.

Wednesday, 22 February 2017

New Deputy Lieutenants of Surrey

Mr Michael More-Molyneux, Lord-Lieutenant of Surrey has commissioned the following people to become Deputy Lieutenants of Surrey.

Mr John Anthony Victor Townsend
Mr Max Lu
Mr Timothy Wates

Honorary CVO for Architect of Poundbury

Professor Leon Krier, has been appointed an Honorary Commander of the Royal Victorian Order (CVO) for his service as Architect of Poundbury.

The town of Poundbury is an urban development built on Duchy of Cornwall land under guiding principles set out by the Prince of Wales.

New Deputy Lieutenant of Inverness

Mr Donald Cameron of Lochiel, Lord-Lieutenant of the Inverness has commissioned the following person to become a Deputy Lieutenant of Inverness.

Mr Ian Peter Macdonald

Sunday, 12 February 2017

New Lord Lieutenant for Stirling and Falkirk

Mr Alan Simpson OBE DL MA(Oxon) DUniv has been appointed by the Queen to become Lord Lieutenant for Stirling and Falkirk succeeding Mrs Marjory McLachlan who retires on 15 February 2017.

Sunday, 5 February 2017

New Equerry to the Duke of York

His Royal Highness The Duke of York has appointed Captain Edward Monckton to be his Equerry succeeding Lieutenant Jack Cooper RN.