Wednesday, 30 September 2015

New Lord Lieutenant for Wigtown

Mr John Alexander Ross CBE DL has been appointed by the Queen to become Lord Lieutenant for Wigtown succeeding Mrs Marion Teresa Brewis CVO who retired on the 5th September 2014.

Monday, 21 September 2015

New Deputy Lieutenant of Dunbartonshire

Rear Admiral Michael Gregory OBE, Lord-Lieutenant of the Dunbartonshire has commissioned the following person to become a Deputy Lieutenant of Dunbartonshire.

Mrs Jill W Young

Tuesday, 15 September 2015

New Member of the United Kingdom Privy Council

Her Majesty the Queen approved the following person member of Her Majesty’s most Honourable Privy Council.

Mr Jeremy Corbyn MP

Thursday, 10 September 2015

New Privy Councillors of the United Kingdom

Her Majesty the Queen approved the following people members of Her Majesty’s most Honourable Privy Council.

Mr Angus Robertson MP
Ms Gisela Stuart MP

Monday, 7 September 2015

New Vice Lord Lieutenant of Aberdeen

Councillor George Adam, Lord Provost of Aberdeen has appointed the following person to the position of Vice Lord Lieutenant of Aberdeen.

Mr Andrew McNab Lawtie OStJ DL

New Deputy Lieutenants of East Sussex

Peter Field, Lord-Lieutenant of East Sussex has commissioned the following people to become Deputy Lieutenants of East Sussex.

Mrs Jenny KilBride Roberts MBE
Mr Christopher John McLean Gebbie OBE

Wednesday, 2 September 2015

MVO for Queen’s Equerry

Her Majesty the Queen has appointed Commander Andrew Canale Member of the Royal Victorian Order (MVO) for his service as Equerry to Her Majesty.