Sunday, 31 August 2014

New Deputy Lieutenant of Argyll and Bute

Patrick L M Stewart MBE, Lord-Lieutenant of Argyll and Bute has commissioned the following person to become a Deputy Lieutenant of Argyll and Bute.

Mr Kenneth Ian McNab

New Lord Lieutenant for Hampshire

Mr Nigel Atkinson DL has been appointed by the Queen to become Lord Lieutenant for Hampshire succeeding Dame Mary Fagan DCVO JP who retires on the 11th September 2014.

Saturday, 23 August 2014

New Privy Councillors of the United Kingdom

Her Majesty the Queen approved the following people members of Her Majesty’s most Honourable Privy Council.

Mr Norman Baker MP
Mr Stephen Crabb MP
Ms Lynne Featherstone MP
Mr Matthew Hancock MP
Mr Norman Lamb MP
The Rt Hon. The Baroness Stowell of Beeston MBE
Mrs Elizabeth Truss MP
Mr Steve Webb MP
Mr Jeremy Wright MP

Sunday, 17 August 2014

New Deputy Lieutenants of Shropshire

Sir Algernon Heber-Percy KCVO, Lord-Lieutenant of Shropshire has commissioned the following people to become Deputy Lieutenants of Shropshire.

Colonel Mark Cuthbert-Brown CBE
Mr Edward Stratford Dugdale
The Hon. Mrs Rose Paterson
Mr David William Sear
Mr Rhoderick Martin Swire

New Deputy Lieutenant of County Down

David Lindsay, Lord-Lieutenant of County Down has commissioned the following person to become a Deputy Lieutenant of County Down.

Dr Thomas Kelly OBE

Tuesday, 12 August 2014

New Vice Lord Lieutenant of Herefordshire

The Countess of Darnley JP, Lord Lieutenant of Herefordshire has appointed the following person to the position of Vice Lord Lieutenant of Herefordshire.

Mr Christopher Noel Mackworth James OBE

Wednesday, 6 August 2014

MVO for Royal Florist

Mrs Sharon Kathleen Gaddes-Croasdale has been appointed a Member of the Royal Victorian Order (MVO) for her service as Florist to the Royal Household.